Edinburgh's Radical Bookshop
Basket
Cover for: The Break-Up Clause

The Break-Up Clause

Niamh Hargan More by this author...£8.99Out 22nd June 2023

How do you get rid of an ex . . . When you've never actually broken up?

When arrogant new colleague Benjamin swans into Fia's small office at her New York law firm, it's no secret they dislike - no, hate - each other. But there is one secret no one knows. The last time Fia and Benjamin saw each other was one summer night nearly ten years ago, at a little chapel - in Vegas.

Benjamin isn't just Fia's co-worker, he's also her long-lost husband. They made a promise - they even signed a pact - that they'd divorce after one year. But they never did.

Now, if anyone discovers they're husband and wife, both their jobs are on the line. And as their marriage starts to finally heat up, it's a secret that's getting harder to keep . . . Escape to New York for the enemies-to-lovers event of the year, for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Ali Hazelwood and Beth O'Leary.

More great books