The Whale at the End of the World : The International Bestseller-9781474623414

The Whale at the End of the World : The International Bestseller

  • £9.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Previously published as NOT FORGETTING THE WHALETHE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'A gentle and uplifting tale of warding off apocalypse in a remote corner of Cornwall . . .

charming' Financial Times'This is a tremendously enjoyable book. And as the front pages crowd with headlines that grow ever more grim, Not Forgetting the Whale offers a very welcome alternative' Independent on SundayFor fans of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE ROSIE PROJECT & THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY. It all began with the whale.

When a young man washes up on the sands of St Piran in Cornwall, it is clear to the villagers that this is not a regular day. What has brought him here? And what is the crisis only he understands, that threatens not only their community but all of civilisation?With a global pandemic on the horizon, and a whale lurking in the bay, the villagers of St Piran must band together to survive. Intimate, funny and heart-warming, John Ironmonger tells a compelling story about the important things that hold us together, and how hope can be found, even at the end of the world.

'Fun, uplifting, charming' Financial Times'A warm-hearted book crammed with ideas . . .

very, very good' Emerald Street'A tremendously enjoyable book' Independent on Sunday


Published 04/02/2021 (Weidenfeld & Nicolson) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 384 pages