Pizazz vs the New Kid : 2-9781471194153

Pizazz vs the New Kid

  • £6.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) series from the amazingly talented Sophy Henn, award-winning author and illustrator of Bad Nana! The perfect read for children aged 7, 8, 9 and upwards, and for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man. BEING A SUPERHERO IS THE BEST THING EVER, RIGHT? WRONG! HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I'm a superhero . .

. You probably think that's really AWESOME, and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying. I guess it was sort of going OK (I say, "sort of" - I still have to wear a silly cape and save the world all the time) until this NEW KID showed up, and started WOWING everyone with their super powers.

Yep, SUPER POWERS - just what this town needs, another super . . . Who just happens to have the coolest name ever: Jett. And now, because of Serena and her gang of Populars, I have to compete against Jett in an almighty and ultimate SUPER-OFF. But it's fine.

I mean, even if I lose, there's space for two SUPERS in this school, isn't there?!

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy's distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips.


PRAISE for PIZAZZ: "Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" - Guardian, Children's Book of the Month "Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" - Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week "Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" - The i "Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" - Financial Times "Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" - Booktrust


Published 07/01/2021 (Simon & Schuster Childrens Books) in the United Kingdom as part of the Pizazz series
Paperback | 368 pages, b-w illustrations