Edinburgh's Radical Bookshop

New Writers Awards with the Scottish Book Trust!


View Linked Books

The annual New Writers Award from the Scottish Book Trust supports emerging writers to develop their craft.

These books from past awardees offer a snapshot of the incredible talent they have helped nurture onto the page and into readers hands!

We're huge fans of the NWA, whose former awardees include bookshop favourites Kirstin Innes, Kirsty Logan, Nadine Aisha Jassat, Eris Young, and past Lighthouse Life Rafter Samantha Clarke, to name but a few - and Rachelle Atalla for whom we launch The Pharmacist in May!

Be among the first to hear their 2021 New Writer Awardees read their own work by tuning in to their Twitter premiere! Join @scottishbktrust(this will open in a new window) on 6 April 2022 from 11.30am – 2.30pm and join in the fun using #WriterShowcase

Linked Books